Status of my hiatus

Personal

Should have been the name of my blog for a long time.

It’s been a while. It’s also been a while since I got back at work (after a period of  paternity leave following Openworld).

I’ve got to say I was a little naive on how many blogging hours I’d get around to putting in during this (paternity leave) time. (End result: None). But it was  a fantastic and irreplacable slice of life, so I can hardly regret the priorities. I did get time to tinker a bit with Oracle VM, though.

The rest of the time, roughly since New Year, I’ve wrestled with a different problem: Normally, I would have had several technology projects ongoing, but for the time being, I’ve been needing to focus exclusively on marketing and sales related activities. Which isn’t really what I began this blog to write about, and since I’m a bit new to that, it’s unclear to me what insights I could contribute here.

What will be, will be, though. I have been working on a few things, and will make a second attempt to start up this channel :) Incidentally, I was encouraged to see Bex Huff, whose blog is one of the most useful I know of, writing that his blog is actually his fourth one:
http://bexhuff.com/2009/01/why-do-i-blog

There might be hope for me, as well.

So the status of my hiatus is that it’s hopefully over for now.

Leave a Reply

